Big news before IPL 2021, two new teams from next year, 3 players will be allowed to retain

The BCCI is ready to complete the remaining matches of IPL 2021 in the UAE. For this, matches will be played in UAE from 19 September. Meanwhile, the Indian Cricket Board is also planning for IPL 2022. There will be 10 teams in the IPL from next season. In such a situation, a meeting was held recently in Delhi between the officials of BCCI and IPL franchises. In this meeting, there was talk about the outline of the next season. According to the news of Cricbuzz, the BCCI has started the legal work for the tender of two new teams. It is believed that this work is nearing completion.

During this, most of the debate is happening about the retention of the players of the already existing teams. It is being said that if the already existing teams are allowed to retain players, then it will be unfair to the new teams. It is understood that the BCCI is in favor of retention. The number of retentions is not decided yet but there is a possibility that eight teams can retain three players each. Usually, along with retaining four to five players, BCCI gives the option of right to match cards to the teams. Through the right to match card, the teams keep their players with them by paying them equal to the bid.

Australian players will be present,

in IPL 2021while Cricket Australia has left the decision of joining its players to the players for the remaining matches of IPL 2021. Cricket Australia will not stop any player from joining. There are 20 Australian players in IPL 2021. These include names like David Warner, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Riley Meredith, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Moises Onriquez and Glenn Maxwell. However, fast bowler Pat Cummins has said that he will not play.

31 matches will be played in the second half of IPL 2021. These matches will be played in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah. Players from all the main countries will be present for these matches. England, South Africa, Bangladesh and West Indies have already confirmed their players to be present in the tournament. Now after the acceptance from Australia, the rest of the effort was also completed.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.